Please note that 5 days per year are taken during term time for staff Inset Days when children are not in school. We will give as much notice as possible of these dates.

Autumn Term 2020

Open Wednesday 2nd September to Friday 23rd October
Half-term Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October
Open Monday 2nd November to Friday 18th December
Christmas Holidays Monday 21st December to Friday 1st January

Spring Term 2021

Open Monday 4th January to Friday 12th February
Half-term Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February
Open Monday 22nd February to Friday 26th March
Spring Break Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April

Summer Term 2021

Open Monday 12th April to Friday 28th May
May Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May
Half Term Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June
Open Monday 7th June to Tuesday 20th July

If you would like information on the term dates for the academic year 2020/2021 please follow this link to Wirral’s website.

A few general guidelines

The council, along with neighbouring authorities, has set out the following principles for school term dates:

    • October half term is generally the last full week in October
    • a break covering Christmas and New Year
    • February half term will generally be the third full week in February
    • Easter break is renamed the Spring Break and will always be the first two full weeks in April
    • Easter will always be observed via the Bank Holidays for Good Friday and Easter Monday
    • Whitsun half term break will be one week
    • where a school is open for a part-week this will be for a minimum of three days to encourage attendance
    • the five INSET days are to be designated by the individual School Governing Body, but there will be no more than two days in any one term set consecutively